krainaksiazek a j learns some manners 20043998

- znaleziono 5 produktów w 3 sklepach

J. C. BACH: SIX SONATAS OP. 5 - 1897919576

22,62 zł

J. C. BACH: SIX SONATAS OP. 5 brilliant classics

Książki naukowe>Sztuka>Muzyka, śpiew i taniec>Muzyka poważna

The genius of Johann Sebastian Bach often overshadows the achievements of his four prodigiously talented sons, all of whom played a crucial role in further advancing music

Sklep: Madbooks.pl

Henry James - Outcry - 2854199805

75,26 zł

Henry James - Outcry New York Review of Books Classics

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

The Outcry, Henry James's final novel, is an effervescent comedy of money and manners. Breckenridge Bender, a very rich American with a distinct resemblance to J.P. Morgan, arrives in England with the purpose of acquiring some very great art; he is directed to Dedborough, the estate of the debt-ridden Lord Theign. But plutocrat and aristocrat come into unexpected conflict when a young connoisseur, out to establish his own reputation, declares a prize painting from the lord's collection to be in fact an even rarer, and pricier, work than had been thought. A popular success in its own day, but long unavailable since and now almost unknown, The Outcry is one of the most surprising and amusing of James's works. Here he explores questions of privilege and initiative, repute and honor, high art and base calculation, revisiting some of his favorite themes with a deft and winning touch.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

City of Lies - 2854270216

45,25 zł

City of Lies Harper Collins

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

A fast-paced thriller from Alafair Burke, where no-one in Manhattan is safe. And no-one is innocent. In New York City nights are dangerous. Days are numbered. When New York University student Megan Gunther is brutally murdered, NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher and partner J.J. Rogan discover that Megan has been on the receiving end of some sinister online threats. Is her death the result of a campus feud that got out of hand or could there be a twisted cyber fanatic at work? And when a link is revealed between Megan and a murdered real-estate agent, Ellie comes to wonder if there was something else behind the student's death. Ellie learns that the dead woman shared a secret connection to a celebrity mogul whose bodyguard was mysteriously killed a few months earlier. When Megan's roommate disappears, the hunt for the killer is really on...With fans including everyone from Michael Connelly, Harlan Coben, and Lee Child to Tess Gerritsen, Lisa Gardner and Kathy Reichs, Alafair Burke gives us another nail-biting thriller to keep us on the edge of our seats.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Treachery - 2826666926

39,68 zł

Treachery Harper Collins

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the Inquisition, finds a new life working as a spy for Sir Francis Walsingham. Along with his friend, Sir Philip Sidney, Bruno travels to Plymouth on the Queen's behalf. There, they meet Sir Francis Drake, who is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish, which could turn the tide of war. Unbeknownst to Bruno, however, Sidney plans to stowaway with Drake's fleet and return a hero - dragging Bruno with him to the New World. But when a murder occurs aboard Drake's own ship, fear and suspicion grip the fleet and threaten to abort the expedition before it begins. Navigating the jealousies and loyalties of the crew, Bruno learns that someone with a deadly grudge is shadowing his investigation. Tracking the killer through Plymouth's menacing backstreets, he uncovers some of the darkest secrets the city is harbouring. Failure will come at the highest cost - not just for Bruno, but all of England...

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Red Pony - 2212824633

37,50 zł

Red Pony Penguin

Powieści i opowiadania

In The Red Pony, John Steinbeck's celebration of the spirit and courage of adolescence, we meet Jody Tiflin. Like most ten-year-old boys, Jody feels the urge for rebellion as well as the need to be loved. In these stories, Jody begins to learn about adulthood -- its pains, its responsibilities and its problems -- through the acceptance of his father's gifts. First he is given a red pony and later he is promised the colt of a bay mare. But both these gifts bring tragedy as well as joy, and Jody not only learns some harsh lessons about life (and death), but is also made painfully aware of the fallibility of adults.

Sklep: Albertus.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl a j learns some manners 20043998

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.032, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0.024, t=0.032

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2017 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER