krainaksiazek feeling sensitive being a highly sensitive kid 20094652

- znaleziono 1 produkt w 1 sklepie

Princess and the Wolf - 2826695170

63,54 zł

Princess and the Wolf Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

King George and Queen Marit have lived sixteen years after the mysterious disappearance of their daughter Princess Ina. While they continue to look for her, they have adopted Dagmar as their heir and she is betrothed to Lord Morlieb, from a neighboring kingdom. But the king's horse and other animals have become wild and feral, attacking villagers, and there is a strange wolf in the forest near the castle who looks like he has lived for a thousand years. Soon, the tolerance for animal magickers that King George has spent his whole reign to protect is gone and only Princess Dagmar can save it. "One of my favorite authors." Orson Scott Card Praise for The Princess and the Hound, the first book in this series: "[P]owerful, surprising, moving, and deep. . . The Princess and the Hound is a classic. It defies rules and formulas. It does nothing in the way that other fantasies have taught us to expect. Yet every rule-defying decision by Harrison is exactly right, leading to a breathtakingly right ending." Orson Scott Card "Harrison's writing style is most evocative of Robin McKinley but still all her own. Readers of fantasy, animal stories and subtle romances will enjoy this novel and hope for more from this skilled author. Fans of Robin McKinley, Patricia McKillip, Franny Billingsley, Cornelia Funke and Sherwood Smith should add this to their "must" be read list. Heidi Anne Heiner, SurlaLune Fairy Tales "Not since Tale of Desperaux have I opened a book and wanted to read aloud so much. In her prologue Mette Ivie Harrison evoked exactly the tone and voice of a classic fairy tale in the oral tradition. . ." interactivereader.com "With the language and feeling of a fairy tale, Harrison tells the story of . . . a likeable hero, a nuanced character who is sensitive to the needs of others while he is also trying to be strong and brave. Well-written and intriguing. Harrison has a PhD in Germanic literature and her intelligence and love of language shine throughout." Kliatt Praise for The Princess and the Bear: "the love story between the two strong protagonists is all the more powerful for being intensely restrained." Kirkus, starred review ""The plot pacing is even and taught." Amy Chow, School Library Journal Praise for The Princess and the Snowbird: "Once again, a strong female protagonist, romance, magical adventure and provocative questions will capture teens. Gillian Engberg, Booklist. "The love of the hound and the bear is one for the ages." Jessica Harrison, Deseret News "Harrison's fairy tales always feel like they are full of untapped depth to me." Melissa Baldwin Praise for other books by Mette Ivie Harrison "Grips you from the very first page all the way to the surprising conclusion." Holly Black, author of The Spiderwick Chronicles "[A]n extraordinary novel . . . I cannot recommend this novel highly enough . . . Mira, Mirror is one of those rare things - an imaginative fantasy that is also a deep novel about the human spirit. One of the most original, insightful fantasy novels ever written . . .This is a classic; you don't want to miss it." Orson Scott Card "Harrison brilliantly recasts a minor prop from the original story as a tragic heroine, and, in doing so, adds a whole new dimension to the tale, for a job well done." Michael M. Jones, Chronicle "Exciting debut . . . Harrison's "Mira, Mirror" follows in the new tradition of "Ella Enchanted" Claire Martin, Denver Post

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl feeling sensitive being a highly sensitive kid 20094652

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.021, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0, t=0.021

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2016 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER