krainaksiazek my seasons of grief a story of healing 20168577

- znaleziono 4 produkty w 3 sklepach

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad - 2846246553

11,15 zł

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - Pierwsze na świecie świadectwo ofiary zbrodni honorowej. Miała siedemnaście lat i zakochała się: zhańbiła rodzinę. Więc rodzina wydała na nią wyrok śmierci... Pokochała go pierwszą miłością. Myślała, że się z nią ożeni. Ale ukochany zniknął, a ona odkryła, że jest w ciąży. A w jej świecie to najcięższa zbrodnia... W zapomnianej przez Boga wiosce w Cisjordanii kobiety są warte mniej niż zwierzęta domowe. Tu mężczyzna jest panem życia i śmierci żony, córki, siostry. Brat może bezkarnie zabić siostrę, matka - córkę, kolejną bezużyteczną dziewczynkę, jaka się urodzi. Tu kobiecie odbiera się godność, a nawet życie zgodnie z odwiecznym obyczajem i uświęconą tradycją. A śmierć jest karą dla dziewczyny, która zhańbi rodzinę. Tak jak Souad. Wyrok wydaje jej ojciec. Szwagier dokonuje egzekucji. Oblewa Souad benzyną i podpala... SOUAD przeżyła - cudem, ale rodzina usiłowała zabić ją nawet w szpitalu. Na zawsze jednak pozostanie straszliwie okaleczona - na ciele i duszy. I wciąż musi się ukrywać; dopóki żyje, jej rodzinę okrywa hańba. Spalona żywcem, opublikowana pod pseudonimem szokująca opowieść o piekle, jakim było jej dzieciństwo i młodość, stała się międzynarodowym bestsellerem. Wydana w 37 w krajach książka przerywa tabu milczenia wobec istniejącej nadal w krajach muzułmańskich barbarzyńskiej tradycji. Nieludzkiego obyczaju, prawa mężczyzn, na mocy którego co najmniej pięć tysięcy kobiet pada co roku ofiarą zbrodni honorowej. Nazwa - Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe Autor - Souad Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Amber Kod ISBN - 9788324159406 Kod EAN - 9788324159406 Wydanie - 1 Rok wydania - 2016 Tłumacz - 31182,maria rostworowska; Format - 110 x 175 x 14 Ilość stron - 224 Podatek VAT - 5% Premiera - 2016-06-23


Nashville Was The Roughes - 2839413329

699,99 zł

Nashville Was The Roughes Bear Family Records


1. King Of A Lonely Castle 2. Someone Waiting For You 3. To Make A Long Story Short 4. I Never Cared For You 5. You Left Me A Long, Long Time Ago 6. I Feel That Old Feeling 7. King Og A Lonely Castle 8. Pretty Paper 9. What A Merry Christmas This Could Be 10. Healing Hands Of Time 11. Talk To Me 12. Whisky Walzer 13. Little Darling 14. Permanently Lonely 15. Healing Hands Of Time 16. Ashamed 17. She's Not For You 18. Are You Sure 19. Night Life 20. Mr. Record Man 21. Funny How Time Slips Away 22. My Own Peculiar Way 23. On Day At A Time 24. It Should Be Easier Now 25. Darkness On The Face Of The Earth 26. Buddy 27. Hello Walls 28. So Much To Do 29. Within Your Crowd 30. Cd2 Did I Ever Love You 31. And So Will You My Love 32. I Just Can't Let You Say Goodbye 33. Down To Our Last Goodbye 34. Fraulein 35. I Love You Because 36. I'd Trade All Of My Tomorrows 37. Making Believe 38. Home In San Antone 39. Don't You Ever Get Tired 40. Columbus Stockade Blues 41. Seasons Of My Heart 42. Heartaches By The Number 43. Go On Home 44. My Window Faces The South 45. San Antonio Rose 46. I'm Still Not Over You 47. He Sits At My Table 48. A Wonderful Yesterday 49. The Party's Over 50. One In A Row 51. Make Way For A Better Man 52. Did I Ever Love You 53. And So Will You My Love 54. I Just Can't Let You Say Goodbye 55. Down To Our Last Goodbye 56. A Wonderful Yesterday 57. The Party's Over 58. One In A Row 59. Make Way For A Better Man 60. Cd3 Have I Stayed Away Too Long 61. Some Other World 62. If It's Wrong To Love You 63. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You 64. You Made Me Live, Love And Die 65. Born To Lose 66. What Now My Love 67. Lovin' Lies 68. Teach Me To Forget 69. Tender Years 70. A Mansion On The Hill 71. Something To Think About 72. Blackjack County Chain 73. Don't Say Love Or Nothing 74. You Ought To Hear Me Cry 75. I Don't Feel Anything 76. Hold Me Tighter 77. I'll Stay Around 78. A Moment Isn't Very Long 79. The Ghost 80. No Tomorrow In Sight 81. There Goes A Man 82. Go Away 83. Once Alone 84. The End Of Understanding 85. To Make A Long Story Short 86. Suffer In Silence 87. Truth Number One 88. When I Don't Have You 89. Cd4 Someday You'll Call My Name 90. Wild Memories 91. December Day 92. Pages 93. Little Things 94. Good Times 95. She's Still Gone 96. Sweet Memories 97. Johnny One Time 98. Jimmy's Road


Returned - 2826669786

39,90 zł

Returned Mira Books

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

A family given a second chance at life. A world where nothing - not even death - is certain.Lucille Hargrave's son Jacob has been dead for over forty years. Now he's standing on her doorstep, still eight years old. Still looking for her to welcome him with open arms.This is the beginning of the Returned. Praise for Jason Mott 'With fine craftsmanship and a deep understanding of the human condition, Jason Mott has woven a tale that is in turns tragic and humorous and terrifying' - Eowyn Ivey, Author of The Snow Child 'Could be the next Lovely Bones' - Entertainment Weekly 'Fantastically readable' - The Times 'Gripping' - Shortlist 'Mott tackles some big themes here, especially the vagaries of spirituality, and scores with one of the most emotionally resonant works in many seasons' - Essence Magazine 'It will...make you question what it means to be human and what you'd do in a similar situation'-The Sun'Get in early before the hype begins' - Star Magazine 'The Returned transforms a brilliant premise into an extraordinary and beautifully realized novel. My spine is still shivering from the memory of this haunting story. Wow.' -Douglas Preston, #1 bestselling author of The Monster of Florence 'A deft meditation on loss that plays out levels of consequence on both personal and international stages. Mott allows the magic of his story to unearth a full range of feelings about grief and connection.' - Aimee Bender, New York Times bestselling author of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake 'Mott brings a singularly eloquent voice to this elegiac novel, which not only fearlessly tackles larger questions about mortality but also insightfully captures life's simpler moments...A beautiful meditation on what it means to be human.' -Booklist


Write Therapy - 2850283724

44,46 zł

Write Therapy Live It Publishing

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

You can discover how writing can help you recover and heal from emotional traumas such as grief and depression. Write Therapy is a self-help book using the easily accessible art of writing, namely journaling and writing affirmations, to heal from trauma, including depression and grief, and assist in changing our thoughts to attract a more desirable life. The journaling techniques within this book can help to clear my mind, to find clarity, to connect with angels. As a spiritual mentor and crystal healer, Christina Christou uses concepts of mindfulness and Law of Attraction to bring healing and encourages the fusion of a psychological and the holistic approach involving mind, body and emotions. Christina shares how through writing our blurb, which is how we talk about ourselves to others, we can become aware of how we are thinking. She shows how thoughts become words and words becoming our reality. In the last chapter, Christou shows how we can change our life by Writing a new story with our new thoughts and beliefs.


Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl my seasons of grief a story of healing 20168577

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.038, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0, t=0.038

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2017  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER