krainaksiazek regency lady s scandal 20108308

- znaleziono 6 produktów w 1 sklepie

Regency Virgin's Undoing - 2837120804

47,31 zł

Regency Virgin's Undoing Harlequin (UK)

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Lady Drusilla's Road to Ruin Lady Drusilla Rudney's sister has eloped and to prevent a scandal Dru has appealed to Captain John Hendricks to help bring her sister home. But Dru's unconventional beauty soon makes John want to forget gentlemanly conduct... and create a scandal all of their own!

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Montague Scandal - 2850424243

98,17 zł

Montague Scandal Argo-Navis US

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Jane Austen fans will delight in the reissue of this classic Regency Romance by Judith Harkness. With a light touch and witty eye for human foibles, Harkness paints the fashionable world of Regency England, when styles were dictated by Beau Brummel, the Duchess of Devonshire held court, and dandies paraded in their phaetons and four. Groomed by their mamas to capture the hearts of the most eligible bachelors of the day, fashionable young ladies passed the Season at Bath, where they were presented at the Assembly Rooms in all their finery and feathers. Lady Rosalind Arden, daughter of the late Lord Iseleigh, has come to Bath for the Season, too, and it is her intention to capture a great fortune -- though not for her own sake. Obstacles continue to spring up in her way, however, most critically in the form of her own heart's refusal to cooperate in her pursuit of fortune, at the expense of love. There is, for instance, the maddening and mysterious Peter Grey, who dares to challenge one of the greatest rakes in all England, immensely rich, dashing Reginald Darnley, intimate of the Prince. And what of Maude Quimby, the heartbreaking invalid, quietly suffering in her shabby rooms far from the fashionable center of Bath? Will the young earl succeed in his ambition to save his sister from a disastrous alliance, or will Roselind, innocent as she seems, astonish the world with her stubbornness and courage? The key to all their happiness lies in what has become known as the Montague Scandal, and with the revelation of the truth of that sordid affair, the secret to all their futures rests. Brimming with period detail, The Montague Scandal will delight readers craving a good, old-fashioned romantic caper in the tradition of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer. Judith Harkness is the author of five classic Regency Romances: The Montague Scandal, The Admiral's Daughter, The Determined Bachelor, Contrary Cousins, and Lady Charlotte's Ruse, all originally published by Signet. She is the co-author of a screenplay, EMMA in New York, an updated version of the classic Jane Austen novel set in contemporary Manhattan. As J.H. Richardson, she writes non-fiction on subjects ranging from children with learning and developmental issues to profiles of notable creative artists. She lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Will Taft. Judith Harkness writes funny and highly literate Regencies, which, like the best of any genre, manage to transcend the ordinary. In particular, she channels Jane Austen in this amusing romance. -Carla Sarett, Ph.D. Author of "Nine Romantic Stories"

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Lady Charlotte's Ruse - 2850284609

98,17 zł

Lady Charlotte's Ruse Argo-Navis US

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Lady Charlotte is the happiest of young ladies as she awaits her beloved Gerald Kirkland, the dashing young man who is also, seemingly, devoted to her. Then, suddenly and without warning, Gerald disappears to far-off America in the company of the caddish Fitzwilliam Canterby, there to fall into the clutches of the lovely, dangerous Miss Chastity Brown. When Charlotte finds herself forced by her father into an engagement to the notorious Marquis of Beresford, who can promise her only a lifetime of cold courtesy and callous betrayal, she can bear it no longer. As her wedding day draws near, Charlotte realizes she is about to lose her one chance of happiness -- unless she takes matters into her own hands, and even if it means behaving as no young lady should, and taking a gamble she cannot afford to lose. Fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer will delight in the reissue of this classic Regency Romance by Judith Harkness. With a light touch and keen eye for human foibles, Harkness not only paints the fashionable world of Regency England, with its beaus and belles, balls and routs, but takes the reader on a fascinating tour of post-Revolutionary New York. There, on the majestic banks of the Hudson River, we are given a privileged view of how aristocratic Americans lived only a few decades after declaring their independence from the British. Brimming with period detail, Lady Charlotte's Ruse will delight readers craving a good, old-fashioned romantic caper. Judith Harkness is the author of five classic Regency Romances: The Montague Scandal, The Admiral's Daughter, The Determined Bachelor, Contrary Cousins, and Lady Charlotte's Ruse, all originally published by Signet. She is the co-author of a screenplay, EMMA in New York, an updated version of the classic Jane Austen novel set in contemporary Manhattan. As J.H. Richardson, she writes non-fiction on subjects ranging from children with learning and developmental issues to profiles of notable creative artists. She lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Will Taft. Finally! A really well written historical romance that can hold it's own with the likes "Emma" and "Pride and Prejudice." Can't wait to read more...-Sally Quinn, New York

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Contrary Cousins - 2850774364

102,51 zł

Contrary Cousins Argo-Navis US

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

To thwart an earl was Lady Pendleton's dearest desire, so she had taken it into her head to invite her two delightful young American nieces to England. Her brother, the pompous Earl of Cumberford, positively loathed the American branch of the family, and when the Powell cousins took London society by storm, he would be livid with rage. Lady Pendleton was certain her plan would succeed, for lively Antonia was irresistibly pretty, and Serena merely required the attentions of a first-rate dressmaker and a more confident manner to attract the notice of London's most eligible bachelors. But if Lady Pendleton could have foreseen how well her scheme would work and just which lords would soon be courting her charges in earnest, she would never have let Antonia and Serena off the boat from America. Jane Austen fans will delight in the reissue of this classic Regency Romance. With a light touch and witty eye for human foibles, Harkness paints the fashionable world of Regency England, when styles were dictated by Beau Brummel, the Duchess of Devonshire held court, and dandies paraded in their phaetons and four. Groomed by their mamas to capture the hearts of the most eligible bachelors of the day, fashionable young ladies passed the Season in London and at Bath, where they were presented at a string of assemblies and balls in all their finery and feathers. Brimming with period detail, Contrary Cousins will delight readers craving a good, old-fashioned romantic caper in the tradition of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer. Judith Harkness is the author of five classic Regency Romances: The Montague Scandal, The Admiral's Daughter, The Determined Bachelor, Contrary Cousins, and Lady Charlotte's Ruse, all originally published by Signet. She is the co-author of a screenplay, EMMA in New York, an updated version of the classic Jane Austen novel set in contemporary Manhattan. As J.H. Richardson, she writes non-fiction on subjects ranging from children with learning and developmental issues to profiles of notable creative artists. She lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Will Taft. Vivid descriptions, lively dialogue, spot-on character development. Harkness delivers another amusing tale sure to enthrall readers who can't get enough of their Jane Austen. -Christina Verey,London

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Slightly Tempted - 2837515211

45,06 zł

Slightly Tempted PIATKUS BOOKS

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

From the moment he spies Lady Morgan Bedwyn across the glittering ballroom, Gervase Ashford, Earl of Rosthorn, knows he has found the perfect instrument of his revenge. But wedlock is not on the mind of the continent's most notorious rake. Nor is it of interest to the fiercely independent Lady Morgan herselfuntil one night of shocking intimacy erupts in a scandal that could make Gervase's vengeance all the sweeter. There is only one thing standing in his way: Morgan, who has achieved the impossible -she's melted his coolly guarded heart. For Gervase, only the marriage bed will do, but Morgan simply will not have him. Thus begins a sizzling courtship where two wary hearts are about to be undone by the most scandalous passion of all: all-consuming love. Slightly Tempted is part of Mary Balogh's Regency-set Slightly series, following the adventures of the Bedwyn family.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Seducing an Angel - 2847850862

35,73 zł

Seducing an Angel Random House US

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

In a time unlike any other, a family you'll never forget . . . Meet the Huxtables - three headstrong sisters and their dashing brother - each searching for love that's always a shocking indiscretion away. . . . In her magnificent new novel, New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh sweeps us into a world of scandal and intrigue - glittering Regency England - and introduces the youngest Huxtable: Stephen, the only son. Here Stephen will risk his reputation and his heart as he enters a scandalous liaison with the infamous beauty intent on seduction. But when passion turns the tables on them both, who can say who has seduced whom? §He must be wealthy, wellborn, and want her more than he wants any other woman. Those are the conditions that must be met by the man Cassandra Belmont chooses for her lover. Marriage is out of the question for the destitute widow who stands accused of murdering her husband and must now barter her beauty in order to survive. With seduction in mind, she sets her sights on Stephen Huxtable, the irresistibly attractive Earl of Merton and London's most eligible bachelor. But Stephen's first intriguing glimpse of the mysterious, alluring Lady Paget convinces him that he has found the ideal woman to share his bed. There is only one caveat. This relationship fueled by mutual pleasure must be on his terms. §As the two warily circle each other in a sensual dance of attack and retreat, a single night of passion alters all the rules. Cassandra, whose reputation is already in tatters, is now in danger of losing the one thing she vowed never to give. And Stephen, who wants Cassandra more than he has ever wanted any woman, won't rest until she has surrendered everything - not as his mistress - but as his lover and wife. . . .§From the Hardcover edition.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl regency lady s scandal 20108308

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.044, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0, t=0.044

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2017 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER