krainaksiazek small town secrets revealed 20088704

- znaleziono 8 produktów w 3 sklepach

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad - 2836915930

10,90 zł

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - Pierwsze na świecie świadectwo ofiary zbrodni honorowej. Miała siedemnaście lat i zakochała się: zhańbiła rodzinę. Więc rodzina wydała na nią wyrok śmierci... Pokochała go pierwszą miłością. Myślała, że się z nią ożeni. Ale ukochany zniknął, a ona odkryła, że jest w ciąży. A w jej świecie to najcięższa zbrodnia... W zapomnianej przez Boga wiosce w Cisjordanii kobiety są warte mniej niż zwierzęta domowe. Tu mężczyzna jest panem życia i śmierci żony, córki, siostry. Brat może bezkarnie zabić siostrę, matka - córkę, kolejną bezużyteczną dziewczynkę, jaka się urodzi. Tu kobiecie odbiera się godność, a nawet życie zgodnie z odwiecznym obyczajem i uświęconą tradycją. A śmierć jest karą dla dziewczyny, która zhańbi rodzinę. Tak jak Souad. Wyrok wydaje jej ojciec. Szwagier dokonuje egzekucji. Oblewa Souad benzyną i podpala... SOUAD przeżyła - cudem, ale rodzina usiłowała zabić ją nawet w szpitalu. Na zawsze jednak pozostanie straszliwie okaleczona - na ciele i duszy. I wciąż musi się ukrywać; dopóki żyje, jej rodzinę okrywa hańba. Spalona żywcem, opublikowana pod pseudonimem szokująca opowieść o piekle, jakim było jej dzieciństwo i młodość, stała się międzynarodowym bestsellerem. Wydana w 37 w krajach książka przerywa tabu milczenia wobec istniejącej nadal w krajach muzułmańskich barbarzyńskiej tradycji. Nieludzkiego obyczaju, prawa mężczyzn, na mocy którego co najmniej pięć tysięcy kobiet pada co roku ofiarą zbrodni honorowej. Nazwa - Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe Autor - Souad Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Amber Kod ISBN - 9788324159406 Kod EAN - 9788324159406 Wydanie - 1 Rok wydania - 2016 Tłumacz - 31182,maria rostworowska; Format - 110 x 175 x 14 Ilość stron - 224 Podatek VAT - 5% Premiera - 2016-06-23


Bury This - 2826962942

72,64 zł

Bury This Shoemaker & Hoard, Div of Avalon Publishing Group...

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

If twenty-five years can discover the internet, the cell phone, this thing called the iPod, can twenty-five years discover the secret of a girl murdered, abandoned, by the side of the road? That is the haunting premise of Bury This, an impressionistic literary thriller about the murder of a young girl in small-town Michigan in 1979. Beth Krause was by all intents a good little girl -- member of the church choir, beloved daughter of doting parents, friend to the downtrodden. But dig a little deeper into any small town, and conflicts and jealousies begin to appear. And somewhere is that heady mix lies the answer to what really happened to Beth Krause. Her unsolved murder becomes the stuff of town legend, and twenty-five years later the case is re-ignited when a group of film students start making a documentary on Beth's fateful life. The town has never fully healed over the loss of Beth, and the new investigation calls into light several key characters: her father, a WWII vet; her mother, once the toast of Manhattan; her best friend, abandoned by her mother and left to fend for herself against an abusive father; and the detective, just a rookie when the case broke, haunted by his inability to bring Beth's murderer to justice. All of these passions will collide once the identity of Beth's murderer is revealed, proving once again that some secrets can never stay buried.


Quarter Dollar - 2826937709

72,80 zł

Quarter Dollar Tate Publishing & Enterprises

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Ruth knocked on the door and stuck her head in to announce that Abel wanted him on the radio. He said into the mic, 'Go ahead, Abel.' 'Jim, you ain't gonna believe this. You better come on out as soon as you can. No, don't wait. Come now.' Even over the air, Abel's voice sounded urgent. Fowler could not account for it, but he had an uneasy feeling in his stomach. Three bodies are found in an abandoned culvert, one dead less than seventy-two hours and the others deteriorated into skeletons. Chief Fowler, a novice in the small southern town of Roackeville, realizes he doesn't have the experience to solve the case. Rather than risk turning it over to another agency and getting left out of the loop, Fowler turns to Richard Lett. Lett, a retired federal agent, is hesitant to help with the case. What if he has to face those dark places he's avoided for so long? Lett's sense of obligation to bring a murderer to justice wins over, and he signs on to solve the case. In a small town divided by economic status and race, tensions run high between law enforcement and potential suspects. The investigation takes more twists and turns than Fowler or Lett bargained for, and they can't help but wonder if the mysteries behind the murders will ever be revealed. Can Fowler and Lett break the social ties to solve the case? Will the intricate web of deeply buried secrets ever be untangled? Discover the mystery behind The Quarter Dollar.


Nailbiter - 2840129509

74,99 zł


Książki Obcojęzyczne>Nieprzypisane

Army Interrogator Nicholas Finch Is Hot On The Trail For Why Sixteen Of The World's Worst Serial Killers Are All From The Same Small Town, But His Path To Answers Is Lettered With Deadly Intentions. There Are Dark Forces That Don't Want The Secrets Of Buckaroo And It's Murderous Past To Be Revealed.


Barely Breathing - 2826638648

40,32 zł

Barely Breathing PUFFIN

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

"Barely Breathing" by Rebecca Donovan is a US bestseller and the incredible sequel to "Reason to Breathe". An utterly addictive and heartbreaking YA novel that will leave readers breathless and desperate for more. All fans of Jodi Picoult and new adult fiction such Colleen Hoover's "Slammed", Tammara Webber's "Easy" and Abbi Glines' "Vincent Boys" will love Rebecca Donovan's incredible writing. A must-read. Unanswered questions. Burning desire. Heartbreaking consequences. The scandalous secrets of Emma's abuse are revealed, but she still has so much to learn out about her past. Why did her mother leave her all those years ago? What really happened the night Emma's father died? Were her memories of being happy just a dream? The repercussions of one horrific night has affected the lives of everyone involved. But with the promise of true love and new relationships, will Emma let it ruin hers for good? Praise for "Barely Breathing": "Raw, honest, unflinching and unforgiving, "Barely Breathing" will take your emotions for a ride and deliver an ending you didn't see coming". (Tracey Garvis-Graves, "New York Times" bestselling author of "On the Island"). "USA Today" bestselling author Rebecca Donovan has been a writer most of her life, but has just recently been deemed an author. Her debut novels, "Reason to Breathe", and its sequel "Barely Breathing", have resonated with readers around the world. Rebecca is currently working on the third and final instalment of the "Breathing Series", "Out of Breath". She lives in a small town in Massachusetts, USA.


Nailbiter - 2834149201

70,56 zł

Nailbiter Image Comics

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Army interrogator Nicholas Finch is hot on the trail for why sixteen of the world's worst serial killers are all from the same small town, but his path to answers is lettered with deadly intentions. There are dark forces that don't want the secrets of Buckaroo and it's murderous past to be revealed.


Straddling the Line - 2826751212

45,28 zł

Straddling the Line HEADLINE

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

An erotic new game in the 'must-read' (Fresh Fiction) Play-By-Play series from the New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Play, Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. Trevor Shay has a successful career straddling the two sports he loves-football and baseball. He puts it all on the line for old friend Haven Briscoe though, when she has a tough time getting her professional career together after the death of her father. Despite her misgivings, Haven accepts the assignment of doing a feature bio on Trevor, but he's an attractive force of nature and there's a lot more to him than meets the eye. Secrets are revealed and chemistry is added to the mix as they help each other through some tough times. Keep to the field with the next in Jaci Burton's Play-By-Play series or get off the beaten track in small town Oklahoma with Hope Flames, the first in her's new contemporary romance series.


Reed Waller, Kate Worley - Omaha - 2826789157

61,44 zł

Reed Waller, Kate Worley - Omaha NBM Publishing Company

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Omaha is losing her heart to her small-town lover, while Chuck's world begins to crumble as the search for the killer of loathsome Senator Bonner complicates the lives of everyone the cat dancer left behind. This volume contains three classic episodes in which sordid secrets are uncovered, new couplings are revealed and a pivotal decision is reached-plus the bonus tales "Rob Steps Out" and the never-before-reprinted "A Strip in Time." Collects issues 18-20.


Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl small town secrets revealed 20088704

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.056, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0.025, t=0.056

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2016  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER