krainaksiazek small town secrets revealed 20088704

- znaleziono 6 produktów w 2 sklepach

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad - 2854922647

11,15 zł

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - Pierwsze na świecie świadectwo ofiary zbrodni honorowej. Miała siedemnaście lat i zakochała się: zhańbiła rodzinę. Więc rodzina wydała na nią wyrok śmierci... Pokochała go pierwszą miłością. Myślała, że się z nią ożeni. Ale ukochany zniknął, a ona odkryła, że jest w ciąży. A w jej świecie to najcięższa zbrodnia... W zapomnianej przez Boga wiosce w Cisjordanii kobiety są warte mniej niż zwierzęta domowe. Tu mężczyzna jest panem życia i śmierci żony, córki, siostry. Brat może bezkarnie zabić siostrę, matka - córkę, kolejną bezużyteczną dziewczynkę, jaka się urodzi. Tu kobiecie odbiera się godność, a nawet życie zgodnie z odwiecznym obyczajem i uświęconą tradycją. A śmierć jest karą dla dziewczyny, która zhańbi rodzinę. Tak jak Souad. Wyrok wydaje jej ojciec. Szwagier dokonuje egzekucji. Oblewa Souad benzyną i podpala... SOUAD przeżyła - cudem, ale rodzina usiłowała zabić ją nawet w szpitalu. Na zawsze jednak pozostanie straszliwie okaleczona - na ciele i duszy. I wciąż musi się ukrywać; dopóki żyje, jej rodzinę okrywa hańba. Spalona żywcem, opublikowana pod pseudonimem szokująca opowieść o piekle, jakim było jej dzieciństwo i młodość, stała się międzynarodowym bestsellerem. Wydana w 37 w krajach książka przerywa tabu milczenia wobec istniejącej nadal w krajach muzułmańskich barbarzyńskiej tradycji. Nieludzkiego obyczaju, prawa mężczyzn, na mocy którego co najmniej pięć tysięcy kobiet pada co roku ofiarą zbrodni honorowej. Nazwa - Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe Autor - Souad Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Amber Kod ISBN - 9788324159406 Kod EAN - 9788324159406 Wydanie - 1 Rok wydania - 2016 Tłumacz - 31182,maria rostworowska; Format - 110 x 175 x 14 Ilość stron - 224 Podatek VAT - 5% Premiera - 2016-06-23

Sklep: InBook.pl

Built This Community - 2854432367

84,37 zł

Built This Community New Generation Publishing

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

When Leigh Holdridge, freshman reporter at The Journal, cracked the jaw of 'Top Hat' his Chief Editor, he could not possibly have forseen the extraordinary sequence of events that would follow. Top Hat, young and eccentric, but a brilliant artist, has tripled the sales of The Journal with his loveable rabbit cartoons. His 'fan club' in the community of Bensonville is enraged about the attack. A small logging town, built 'in the middle of nowhere' in Nebraska, Bensonville was about to reveal its unspoken secrets... George Walters, owner of The Journal, has more than a few secrets tucked away - he has a collection that will unfold the origin of this unique community. The characters of Bensonville come alive as a group of people 'loving their jobs and improving their lifestyles' - but will all be revealed through a rabbit's eyes?

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Barely Breathing - 2826638648

40,47 zł

Barely Breathing PUFFIN

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

"Barely Breathing" by Rebecca Donovan is a US bestseller and the incredible sequel to "Reason to Breathe". An utterly addictive and heartbreaking YA novel that will leave readers breathless and desperate for more. All fans of Jodi Picoult and new adult fiction such Colleen Hoover's "Slammed", Tammara Webber's "Easy" and Abbi Glines' "Vincent Boys" will love Rebecca Donovan's incredible writing. A must-read. Unanswered questions. Burning desire. Heartbreaking consequences. The scandalous secrets of Emma's abuse are revealed, but she still has so much to learn out about her past. Why did her mother leave her all those years ago? What really happened the night Emma's father died? Were her memories of being happy just a dream? The repercussions of one horrific night has affected the lives of everyone involved. But with the promise of true love and new relationships, will Emma let it ruin hers for good? Praise for "Barely Breathing": "Raw, honest, unflinching and unforgiving, "Barely Breathing" will take your emotions for a ride and deliver an ending you didn't see coming". (Tracey Garvis-Graves, "New York Times" bestselling author of "On the Island"). "USA Today" bestselling author Rebecca Donovan has been a writer most of her life, but has just recently been deemed an author. Her debut novels, "Reason to Breathe", and its sequel "Barely Breathing", have resonated with readers around the world. Rebecca is currently working on the third and final instalment of the "Breathing Series", "Out of Breath". She lives in a small town in Massachusetts, USA.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Nailbiter - 2834149201

67,66 zł

Nailbiter Image Comics

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Army interrogator Nicholas Finch is hot on the trail for why sixteen of the world's worst serial killers are all from the same small town, but his path to answers is lettered with deadly intentions. There are dark forces that don't want the secrets of Buckaroo and it's murderous past to be revealed.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Five Farthings - 2845101599

53,24 zł

Five Farthings Corgi Books

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Jess Tavener would have said that her life in a Somerset market town, with her husband Matt and their small daughter Lucy, was happy and settled. The recent death of her beloved father had cast the only shadow on their tranquil domesticity. But returning to work after her bereavement, Jess found a sketch, drawn by Matt, of her father, and, in the same mysteriously grand and unknown setting, a sketch of someone totally unexpected. In the events following this discovery, Jess began to realize that her family and friends had secrets which, as they were gradually revealed, affected the foundations of all their lives. She was to experience heartbreak and loss before she could begin to reach out to a new, and different, kind of happiness. Five Farthings is another wonderful, heart-warming, and utterly involving novel from bestselling author Susan Sallis.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Straddling the Line - 2854195898

45,38 zł

Straddling the Line HEADLINE

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

An erotic new game in the 'must-read' (Fresh Fiction) Play-By-Play series from the New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Play, Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. Trevor Shay has a successful career straddling the two sports he loves-football and baseball. He puts it all on the line for old friend Haven Briscoe though, when she has a tough time getting her professional career together after the death of her father. Despite her misgivings, Haven accepts the assignment of doing a feature bio on Trevor, but he's an attractive force of nature and there's a lot more to him than meets the eye. Secrets are revealed and chemistry is added to the mix as they help each other through some tough times. Keep to the field with the next in Jaci Burton's Play-By-Play series or get off the beaten track in small town Oklahoma with Hope Flames, the first in her's new contemporary romance series.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl small town secrets revealed 20088704

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.034, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0.024, t=0.034

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2017 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER