krainaksiazek the present future trilogy a time to reap 20117138

- znaleziono 8 produktów w 3 sklepach

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad - 2854922647

11,15 zł

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - Pierwsze na świecie świadectwo ofiary zbrodni honorowej. Miała siedemnaście lat i zakochała się: zhańbiła rodzinę. Więc rodzina wydała na nią wyrok śmierci... Pokochała go pierwszą miłością. Myślała, że się z nią ożeni. Ale ukochany zniknął, a ona odkryła, że jest w ciąży. A w jej świecie to najcięższa zbrodnia... W zapomnianej przez Boga wiosce w Cisjordanii kobiety są warte mniej niż zwierzęta domowe. Tu mężczyzna jest panem życia i śmierci żony, córki, siostry. Brat może bezkarnie zabić siostrę, matka - córkę, kolejną bezużyteczną dziewczynkę, jaka się urodzi. Tu kobiecie odbiera się godność, a nawet życie zgodnie z odwiecznym obyczajem i uświęconą tradycją. A śmierć jest karą dla dziewczyny, która zhańbi rodzinę. Tak jak Souad. Wyrok wydaje jej ojciec. Szwagier dokonuje egzekucji. Oblewa Souad benzyną i podpala... SOUAD przeżyła - cudem, ale rodzina usiłowała zabić ją nawet w szpitalu. Na zawsze jednak pozostanie straszliwie okaleczona - na ciele i duszy. I wciąż musi się ukrywać; dopóki żyje, jej rodzinę okrywa hańba. Spalona żywcem, opublikowana pod pseudonimem szokująca opowieść o piekle, jakim było jej dzieciństwo i młodość, stała się międzynarodowym bestsellerem. Wydana w 37 w krajach książka przerywa tabu milczenia wobec istniejącej nadal w krajach muzułmańskich barbarzyńskiej tradycji. Nieludzkiego obyczaju, prawa mężczyzn, na mocy którego co najmniej pięć tysięcy kobiet pada co roku ofiarą zbrodni honorowej. Nazwa - Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe Autor - Souad Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Amber Kod ISBN - 9788324159406 Kod EAN - 9788324159406 Wydanie - 1 Rok wydania - 2016 Tłumacz - 31182,maria rostworowska; Format - 110 x 175 x 14 Ilość stron - 224 Podatek VAT - 5% Premiera - 2016-06-23

Sklep: InBook.pl

The Book of Life - Deborah Harkness - 2858089303

32,81 zł

The Book of Life - Deborah Harkness

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - The exciting third installment in the ALL SOULS trilogy following the No.1 internationally bestselling A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and SHADOW OF NIGHT THE NO.1 SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES HARDBACK BESTSELLER Fall under the spell of Diana and Matthew once more in the stunning climax to their epic tale, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and SHADOW OF NIGHT. A world of witches, daemons and vampires. A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future. Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it. After travelling through time in SHADOW OF NIGHT, the second book in Deborah Harkness's enchant­ing series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew's ancestral home in France they reunite with their families - with one heart-breaking exception. But the real threat to their future is yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on a terrifying urgency. Using ancient knowl­edge and modern science, from the palaces of Venice and beyond, Diana and Matthew will finally learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago. Nazwa - The Book of Life Autor - Deborah Harkness Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Headline Kod ISBN - 9781472214584 Kod EAN - 9781472214584 Rok wydania - 2015 Język - angielski Format - 11.0x17.0cm Ilość stron - 648 Podatek VAT - 5%

Sklep: InBook.pl

The Exile - 2842085971

42,70 zł

The Exile Head Of Zeus

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

A spellbinding second installment in a trilogy of rare power and narrative scope that unlocks the dark heart of Spain, weaving past and present together to portray a country still scarred by civil war, still riven by fear and hatred, still plagued by secrets that refuse to die.§§1954: Comandante Guzmán has been posted deep into the Basque country to confront a man known only as 'El Lobo'. High in the mountains, Guzman will have to fight for his life, not only against El Lobo, but also against someone who has been searching for him for a very long time...§§2010, Madrid: Forensic Investigator Ana María Galindez has spent seven months in hospital recovering from the blast that nearly killed her. Her obsession with Guzman's fate has disturbed long dormant forces. Now she shall reap the consequences: she will be purposely humiliated, abandoned by colleagues and friends, accused of murder... and worse.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Mark Oldfield - Exile - 2854336320

94,30 zł

Mark Oldfield - Exile Head Of Zeus

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

A spellbinding second installment in a trilogy of rare power and narrative scope that unlocks the dark heart of Spain, weaving past and present together to portray a country still scarred by civil war, still riven by fear and hatred, still plagued by secrets that refuse to die. 1954: Comandante Guzman has been posted deep into the Basque country to confront a man known only as 'El Lobo'. High in the mountains, Guzman will have to fight for his life, not only against El Lobo, but also against someone who has been searching for him for a very long time...2010, Madrid: Forensic Investigator Ana Maria Galindez has spent seven months in hospital recovering from the blast that nearly killed her. Her obsession with Guzman's fate has disturbed long dormant forces. Now she shall reap the consequences: she will be purposely humiliated, abandoned by colleagues and friends, accused of murder...and worse.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Art of Tarot - 2826718761

64,46 zł

Art of Tarot Ryland Peters & Small

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Using tarot cards is a time-honored way to see the patterns of the past, reap the potential of the present, and predict the future. Interpretation is key to tarot reading and The Art of Tarot explains the key concepts of the cards in simple terms that beginners will find easy to remember and put into practice in their readings. Included in The Art of Tarot are succinct interpretations for all 78 cards of the major and minor arcanas, plus five classic techniques you will need in order to lay out the cards for a reading. Each card is exquisitely illustrated by artist Emma Garner and her artworks reveal the rich symbolism inherent in this ancient and ever-popular art.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

The Book of Life - 2857742419

31,20 zł

The Book of Life Headline

Powieść zagranicznaHorror, literatura grozy

The exciting third installment in the ALL SOULS trilogy following the No.1 internationally bestselling A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and SHADOW OF NIGHTTHE NO.1 SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES HARDBACK BESTSELLERFall under the spell of Diana and Matthew once more in the stunning climax to their epic tale, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and SHADOW OF NIGHT.A world of witches, daemons and vampires. A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future. Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it.After travelling through time in SHADOW OF NIGHT, the second book in Deborah Harkness's enchant­ing series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew's ancestral home in France they reunite with their families - with one heart-breaking exception. But the real threat to their future is yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on a terrifying urgency. Using ancient knowl­edge and modern science, from the palaces of Venice and beyond, Diana and Matthew will finally learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.

Sklep: Booknet.net.pl

Timebomb - 2854352916

34,78 zł

Timebomb Hodder & Stoughton

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Perfect for fans of Alex Scarrow and Michael Grant, this is the first in an incredible new time travel trilogy by the author of The Afterblight Chronicles. New York City, 2141: Yojana Patel throws herself off a skyscraper, but never hits the ground. Cornwall, 1640: gentle young Dora Predennick, newly come to Sweetclover Hall to work, discovers a badly-burnt woman at the bottom of a flight of stairs. When she reaches out to comfort the dying woman, she's flung through time. On a rainy night in present-day Cornwall: seventeen-year-old Kaz Cecka sneaks into the long-abandoned Sweetclover Hall, in search of a dry place to sleep. Instead he finds a frightened housemaid who believes Charles I is king and an angry girl who claims to come from the future. Thrust into the centre of a war that spans millennia, Dora, Kaz and Jana must learn to harness powers they barely understand to escape not only villainous Lord Sweetclover but the forces of a fanatical army ...all the while staying one step ahead of a mysterious woman known only as Quil.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Timebomb - 2854216519

69,57 zł

Timebomb Hodder & Stoughton

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

Perfect for fans of Alex Scarrow and Michael Grant, this is the first in an incredible new time-travel trilogy. New York City, 2141: Yojana Patel throws herself off a skyscraper, but never hits the ground. Cornwall, 1640: gentle young Dora Predennick, newly come to Sweetclover Hall to work, discovers a badly-burnt woman at the bottom of a flight of stairs. When she reaches out to comfort the dying woman, she's knocked unconscious, only to wake, centuries later, in empty laboratory room. On a rainy night in present-day Cornwall, seventeen-year-old Kaz Cecka sneaks into the long-abandoned Sweetclover Hall, determined to secure a dry place to sleep. Instead he finds a frightened housemaid who believes Charles I is king and an angry girl who claims to come from the future. Thrust into the centre of an adventure that spans millennia, Dora, Kaz and Jana must learn to harness powers they barely understand to escape not only villainous Lord Sweetclover but the forces of a fanatical army...all the while staying one step ahead of a mysterious woman known only as Quil.

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl the present future trilogy a time to reap 20117138

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.058, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0, t=0.059

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2017 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER