krainaksiazek my baby sister is coming home a dog s tale 20169878

- znaleziono 2 produkty w 2 sklepach

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad - 2854922647

11,15 zł

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - Pierwsze na świecie świadectwo ofiary zbrodni honorowej. Miała siedemnaście lat i zakochała się: zhańbiła rodzinę. Więc rodzina wydała na nią wyrok śmierci... Pokochała go pierwszą miłością. Myślała, że się z nią ożeni. Ale ukochany zniknął, a ona odkryła, że jest w ciąży. A w jej świecie to najcięższa zbrodnia... W zapomnianej przez Boga wiosce w Cisjordanii kobiety są warte mniej niż zwierzęta domowe. Tu mężczyzna jest panem życia i śmierci żony, córki, siostry. Brat może bezkarnie zabić siostrę, matka - córkę, kolejną bezużyteczną dziewczynkę, jaka się urodzi. Tu kobiecie odbiera się godność, a nawet życie zgodnie z odwiecznym obyczajem i uświęconą tradycją. A śmierć jest karą dla dziewczyny, która zhańbi rodzinę. Tak jak Souad. Wyrok wydaje jej ojciec. Szwagier dokonuje egzekucji. Oblewa Souad benzyną i podpala... SOUAD przeżyła - cudem, ale rodzina usiłowała zabić ją nawet w szpitalu. Na zawsze jednak pozostanie straszliwie okaleczona - na ciele i duszy. I wciąż musi się ukrywać; dopóki żyje, jej rodzinę okrywa hańba. Spalona żywcem, opublikowana pod pseudonimem szokująca opowieść o piekle, jakim było jej dzieciństwo i młodość, stała się międzynarodowym bestsellerem. Wydana w 37 w krajach książka przerywa tabu milczenia wobec istniejącej nadal w krajach muzułmańskich barbarzyńskiej tradycji. Nieludzkiego obyczaju, prawa mężczyzn, na mocy którego co najmniej pięć tysięcy kobiet pada co roku ofiarą zbrodni honorowej. Nazwa - Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe Autor - Souad Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Amber Kod ISBN - 9788324159406 Kod EAN - 9788324159406 Wydanie - 1 Rok wydania - 2016 Tłumacz - 31182,maria rostworowska; Format - 110 x 175 x 14 Ilość stron - 224 Podatek VAT - 5% Premiera - 2016-06-23

Sklep: InBook.pl

My Sister's Bones - 2867099832

47,38 zł

My Sister's Bones Penguin Books

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN AS A COMPULSIVE READ' The Guardian If you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust? Kate Rafter has spent her life running from her past. But when her mother dies, she's forced to return to Herne Bay - a place her sister Sally never left. But something isn't right in the old family home. On her first night Kate is woken by terrifying screams. And then she sees a shadowy figure in the garden... Who is crying for help? What does it have to do with Kate's past? And why does no one - not even her sister - believe her? The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly. 'For lovers of The Girl on the Train ... a tense story with multiple twists and turns' Prima ' Wow...creeps slowly up your spine, grips you round the throat and doesn't let you go! ' Amazon reviewer 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller' Christobel Kent, author of The Loving Husband 'Compelling ... Brimful of tension, twists and darkness , this one grabbed me on the first page and didn't let go' Woman and Home 'Twists and turns until the last page ' Tammy Cohen 'A stunning book. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time.' C. L. Taylor 'Nuala Ellwood has created a tale that is gripping, engrossing and surprising at every turn . I loved it' Rowan Coleman 'Couldn't put the lights out until I'd finished it! Gripping, emotional and very well-written' Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake 'An accomplished and page-turning thriller . It twists and turns in so many directions it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle, author of The Good Liar 'Loved I Let You Go and Behind Closed Doors ? My Sister's Bones is guaranteed to be this year's most twisty and twisted read - you'll never see what's coming!' Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable 'Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense , flawed but brave ' Helen Callaghan, author of Dear Amy ' My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story' Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake 'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting !' Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child 'This book is amazing - harrowing and compelling' Luana Lewis

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl my baby sister is coming home a dog s tale 20169878

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.023, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0, t=0.023

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2022 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER