krainaksiazek my seasons of grief a story of healing 20168578

- znaleziono 4 produkty w 2 sklepach

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad - 2854922647

11,15 zł

Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe - Souad

Książki & Multimedia > Książki

Opis - Pierwsze na świecie świadectwo ofiary zbrodni honorowej. Miała siedemnaście lat i zakochała się: zhańbiła rodzinę. Więc rodzina wydała na nią wyrok śmierci... Pokochała go pierwszą miłością. Myślała, że się z nią ożeni. Ale ukochany zniknął, a ona odkryła, że jest w ciąży. A w jej świecie to najcięższa zbrodnia... W zapomnianej przez Boga wiosce w Cisjordanii kobiety są warte mniej niż zwierzęta domowe. Tu mężczyzna jest panem życia i śmierci żony, córki, siostry. Brat może bezkarnie zabić siostrę, matka - córkę, kolejną bezużyteczną dziewczynkę, jaka się urodzi. Tu kobiecie odbiera się godność, a nawet życie zgodnie z odwiecznym obyczajem i uświęconą tradycją. A śmierć jest karą dla dziewczyny, która zhańbi rodzinę. Tak jak Souad. Wyrok wydaje jej ojciec. Szwagier dokonuje egzekucji. Oblewa Souad benzyną i podpala... SOUAD przeżyła - cudem, ale rodzina usiłowała zabić ją nawet w szpitalu. Na zawsze jednak pozostanie straszliwie okaleczona - na ciele i duszy. I wciąż musi się ukrywać; dopóki żyje, jej rodzinę okrywa hańba. Spalona żywcem, opublikowana pod pseudonimem szokująca opowieść o piekle, jakim było jej dzieciństwo i młodość, stała się międzynarodowym bestsellerem. Wydana w 37 w krajach książka przerywa tabu milczenia wobec istniejącej nadal w krajach muzułmańskich barbarzyńskiej tradycji. Nieludzkiego obyczaju, prawa mężczyzn, na mocy którego co najmniej pięć tysięcy kobiet pada co roku ofiarą zbrodni honorowej. Nazwa - Spalona Żywcem Wyd. Kieszonkowe Autor - Souad Oprawa - Miękka Wydawca - Amber Kod ISBN - 9788324159406 Kod EAN - 9788324159406 Wydanie - 1 Rok wydania - 2016 Tłumacz - 31182,maria rostworowska; Format - 110 x 175 x 14 Ilość stron - 224 Podatek VAT - 5% Premiera - 2016-06-23

Sklep: InBook.pl

Sigrid Nunez - Friend - 2861856721

46,91 zł

Sigrid Nunez - Friend Little, Brown Book Group

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

A moving story of love, friendship, grief, healing, and the magical bond between a woman and her dog. WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD and a NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER'A true delight: I genuinely fear I won't read a better novel this year' FINANCIAL TIMES'Loved this. A funny, moving examination of love, grief, and the uniqueness of dogs' GRAHAM NORTON'Delicious' SUNDAY TIMES 100 BEST SUMMER READSWhen a woman unexpectedly loses her lifelong best friend and mentor, she finds herself burdened with the unwanted dog he has left behind.Her own battle against grief is intensified by the mute suffering of the dog, a huge Great Dane, and by the threat of eviction: dogs are prohibited in her apartment building. Isolated from the rest of the world, increasingly obsessed with the dog's care, determined to read its mind and fathom its heart, she comes dangerously close to unravelling. But while troubles abound, rich and surprising rewards lie in store for both of them.'Very, very clever. Mature. Entertaining.Eminently readable and re-readable. Absolutely delightful' IRISH TIMES'I loved it . .. It's one of my favourite books and it moved me' WHOOPI GOLDBERGA New York Times Notable Book of 2018 * A Financial Times 2018 Best Book: Critics Pick * A Buzzfeed Best Book of 2018 * A Bustle Best Fiction Book of 2018 * An NPR Best Book of 2018

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Terry L Mills,Antonia Mills - Escort - 2872892737

48,14 zł

Terry L Mills,Antonia Mills - Escort Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency, LLC

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

No one can be adequately prepared to receive a phone call saying your loved one is dying a slow but inevitable death. Yet on that day, as I looked out my office window in Atlanta, savoring the changing of the seasons, the wonderful show of colors of the turning leaves, and a gradual shift to the approaching early darkness of winter, I received the call from a doctor in New York City saying that my only sibling, Elliott, had been diagnosed with stage IV liver cancer, with a prognosis of three to six months to live. That unexpected phone call began a series of emotional and obligatory responses that set the stage for what would become the walk to eternity with my older brother, and the managing and organizing his affairs. The Escort is a true account of the process of engagement and interactions with family, friends, physicians, social workers, and others to help my brother prepare for his inevitable entry into the unknown. Walking to Eternity With My Brother gets to the core of family conflict, compassion, and forgiveness during the last episode of a man's life. It is also a story about taking care of the "business" beyond the grief. In the end, my brother died sooner than expected. But, in the process of his dying, his adult children managed to reconcile long-held uncertain feelings about their relationships with their estranged dad and among themselves. About the Authors: A sociology professor, Terry L. Mills teaches courses in health and aging. Antonia Mills is a retired public health administrator. They live in Atlanta, and enjoy traveling and bird watching. Publisher's website: http://sbprabooks.com/TerryLMillsandAntoniaMills

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Dog Days - 2872608485

38,28 zł

Dog Days Transworld Publ. Ltd UK

Książki / Literatura obcojęzyczna

'Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove and Eleanor Oliphant...Definitely one of my favourite novels of 2021' AJ Pearce, author of Dear Mrs Bird and Yours Cheerfully 'A charming, surprising and moving story of three troubled characters' encounter with love, grief, healing...and dogs' Clare Chambers, author of Small Pleasures'Funny, sad, gritty and beautifully told.' Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins_______________________________________________George is angry at the world. His wife has died and now all he wants to do is sit in his underpants and shout at the cricket. The last thing he needs is his cake-baking neighbour Betty trying to rescue him. And then there's the dog, a dachshund puppy called Poppy. George doesn't want a dog - he wants a fight.Dan is a counsellor with OCD who is great at helping other people - if only he were better at helping himself. His most meaningful relationship so far is with his labrador Fitz. But then comes a therapy session that will change his life.Lizzie is living in a women's refuge with her son Lenny. Her body is covered in scars and she has shut herself off from everyone around her. But when she is forced to walk the refuge's fat terrier, Maud, a new life beckons - if she can keep her secret just a while longer...Dog Days is a novel about those small but life-changing moments that only come when we pause to let the light in. It is about three people learning to make connections and find joy and comfort in living life off the leash._________________________________________________'A soulful, lyrical tale... Such a treat.' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy 'Moving, uplifting, full of charm and warmth' Emma Stonex, author of The Lamplighters'Tender, humorous and hopeful' Lissa Evans, author of V for Victory__________________________________________________Readers are moved by Dog Days:***** 'A sentimental, exhilarating & deeply moving novel about accepting the ebb & flow of life & about grabbing those magical moments when you can...Dog Days is a book with a big heart and one you do not want to miss'***** 'Life isn't perfect, it's messy & complicated but with small acts of kindness, there is always hope - a sentiment that is captured perfectly in this compelling debut'***** 'Dog Days had me feeling all the emotions, it broke my heart and gently pieced it back together. '***** 'Wonderful journey of three complicated characters and the dogs that saw them through their individual journeys'

Sklep: Libristo.pl

Sklepy zlokalizowane w miastach: Warszawa, Kraków, Łódź, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, Bydgoszcz, Lublin, Katowice

Szukaj w sklepach lub całym serwisie

1. Sklepy z krainaksiazek pl my seasons of grief a story of healing 20168578

2. Szukaj na wszystkich stronach serwisu

t1=0.053, t2=0, t3=0, t4=0, t=0.053

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2024 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER