Książki
Sklep Libristo.pl

Kontakt

tel. ( 32 ) 444 93 66
Kopaczów

Popularne produkty

Książki - Literatura obcojęzyczna

Popularne marki

, Createspace independent publishing platform, Independently published, Cambridge university press, Taylor & francis ltd, Oxford university press, Penguin books

Rekomendcja klientów

Monitorowana jakość obsługi

  • opinie pozytywne: 0
  • opinie neutralne: 0
  • opinie negatywne: 0
Podsumowanie

Libristo.pl > Oferowane produkty > Książki - Literatura obcojęzyczna > Dead Tracks


Penguin Books

 

Opis

The Dead Tracks is the second in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver. A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine...Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight - A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep. And Megan's secrets could cost him his life. Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer. A place known as the Dead Tracks...Hot on the heels of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks by Tim Weaver revisits David Raker and his complex missing persons cases. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way. Praise for Tim Weaver: "Impressive debut...Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell". (Guardian). "Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves". (Bookgeeks). "A taut thriller". (Barry Forshaw). Tim Weaver was born in 1977. After working in magazine journalism, writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology for seventeen years, he is now a full time novelist. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Never Coming Back is Tim's fourth David Raker novel, which follows his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead, its sequel The Dead Tracks and Vanished.

Dane techniczne

ISBN9781405912709
ProducentPenguin Books
Ilość stron560
OkładkaMiękka
Rok wydania2011
Wybrani autorzyTim Weaver

Sposoby płatności

  • Płatność przy odbiorze
  • Przelew bankowy
  • Karta kredytowa

Dostawa towaru

  • Wskaźnik dostępności towaru
  • Śledzenie stanu zamówienia
  • Poczta Polska
  • Przesyłka kurierska
Zobacz wszystkie opinie klientów

Dead Tracks

Powiększ zdjęcie

Cena: 48,21 zł

wysyłka b/d

Sprzedawca

Libristo.pl
Główna 22
59-921 Kopaczów

Kontakt

Infolinia: ( 32 ) 444 93 66

Adres www

data aktualizacji oferty: 03.07.2022 | zgłoś błąd

Dla sprzedawców

copyright © 2005-2022 Sklepy24.pl  |  made by Internet Software House DOTCOM RIVER